Hair Hider 2.0

Modelled on my head, cuz I dont have a headform yet.

Modelled on my head, 'cuz I don't have a headform yet.

Actually managed to get a pretty GOOD closeup!!!

Actually managed to get a pretty GOOD closeup!!!

SO, Sis, there’s your hat.  I ended up doing it in two shades of blue because I just didn’t have enough of that royal blue to completely finish it.  But I’ve already had 2 people compliment me on it – May came over yesterday and saw it, and today Hayley came over.  They both said they liked it, so I’m hoping you will too.  😀

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sissy said,

    SWEET!!! I LOVE the two shades of blue! Especially the way you did the flower with them! Even SO likes it!

  2. 2

    Sissy said,

    Hey sis… you really need to get on IM SOON!! I got something to tell ya that I don’t want to put on here quite yet!

  3. 3

    nuckingfutz said,

    If B ever fixes my laptop, I will.

    He spilled half a bottle of Lucozade on it almost 2 weeks ago and I’m STILL waiting for him to fix it. He SAYS he didn’t completely break it, but now I’m starting to wonder….

    Hey, you wouldn’t happen to have Skype, would you? B has THAT installed on the desktop….

  4. 4

    Sissy said,

    Yes, I have skype… don’t use it very often, but I just have to log onto it. Armycoppertop

  5. 5

    Sissy said,

    HE’S HOME, HE’S HOME!!

  6. 6

    nuckingfutz said,

    Um… hon? What ON EARTH are you talking about?

  7. 7

    Sissy said,

    G is home!!!

  8. 8

    nuckingfutz said,

    Okay.

    Um… why are we SO excited about this? (I mean, sure it’s great that he’s home safe and well and all that, but the way you wrote that, you’d swear you were still married to the man or something! 😉 :-P)

  9. 9

    Sissy said,

    Yea, I know, but I AM excited… it has been a stressful year, part of me was hoping he wouldn’t come home (that money would be VERY handy), but the kids love him so much and have missed him just being in Iraq, forget the fact that they missed seeing him more than two weeks a year, plus not having to worry about taking care of his car, his house, dealing with my concerns over his divorce (FL tried to get his divorce case before a judge KNOWING he was in Iraq and not able to appear to defend himself or fight for his rights!) and just dealing with the kids without ever getting a break from them and their INCESANT questions about when daddy was coming home!! Plus trying to remember what info about the kids/car/house/school/daycare/my life that effects him… all that stuff to update him on.

    BTW… you need to get on Skype and send me your screenname – got a BIG update to let you in on that I am not sure about posting on here… and I don’t want a repeat of the last time I did this!

  10. 10

    nuckingfutz said,

    Okay, just logged on and added you as a contact. You should be getting a message soon. I’m leaving it open for now, but I’ll be in and out for a bit – going to have to get the little monsters from school in just a little while. So if you get to me and I’m not here, I’ll get back to you ASAP. K? 🙂

    Oh, and I’m on as invisible, ‘cuz B was getting spammed.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

