The All Shawl, Eeet Eees FINISHED!

All Shawl, Front

All Shawl, Front

Modelled by me, because it’s for my best friend’s Christmas present, so she won’t be getting it until next month.

All Shawl, Back

All Shawl, Back

The last few rows were hell, but it’s my own fault.  I loved the color and shine of the Beach Belle too much to think about what all those bobbles were going to do to my stitching.  I mean, it was doable… but GAH!  😦

However, I think the finished product was well worth it.  Yeah, even if I DO say so myself!  😉

I’m considering sewing some beads on the picot points of the edge, though.  The Beach Belle has a tendency to curl up on itself, which is making the lace kind of hard to really see.  If I put beads on there, it may pull the edge down just enough to make the lace portion more visible.  I haven’t decided yet.  Mainly, it depends on if I can find beads that I think will “go” with the shawl.

I already know she’s going to like it, though.  She came over a few days after I’d first started it, saw it, and remarked on how pretty it was.  I told her WHAT it was (a shawl) but I didn’t tell her that it was for HER.  Hehehe…  I can’t wait to see her face when she opens it on Christmas Day!  😆

Leave a Reply

