Ah, the “fun” of being a moderator!

So… I got invited to be a mod on one of the Rav boards – Crochet on Ravelry.  I’m going to be one of the CAL (Crochet-a-Long) mods, which means I’ll be responsible for setting up a CAL – from planning to actual crocheting stage.  It doesn’t mean that I have to be participating in the CAL (I don’t have to actually make the item picked), I just have to be kind of “in charge” of the whole thing.  Only one per month, which the main mod estimated to be about 2 hours a week or something.

Well, considering I’m on Rav ALL THE TIME anyway, I jumped at the chance.  I highly doubt it’s going to even ADD to my time on there.  It’s just going to give some of my visits purpose, instead of just “hmm… I wonder if anybody’s posted in the last hour?”

And we’re due for another CAL thread.  Considering it’s getting close to *cough* Christmas *cough*, I thought a Christmas-themed project might be a good idea.  So I started searching the database for Christmas crochet.

And I came across this:

Christmas Tree Hat

Christmas Tree Hat

😆

Isn’t it ridiculous?  But I love it!  (Sis, couldn’t you just see a few choice members of our family actually WEARING something like that on Christmas Day?  HAHAHA!)

I don’t think I’m going to pick that one, mostly because it’s a pay-per-download pattern.  I wanted to find something free, so that everybody would have a chance at taking a crack at it.  I still don’t know what I’m going to come up with, but I’m going to keep looking.

But ah… the gems I’m going to uncover in my search!  😆

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sissy said,

    Umm, gee, I can actually see YOU wearing it… but honestly, yea, I can think of Nise and Bern wearing it… but they would actually pull it off! Shoot, speaking of… I need to dig up their numbers and give them a call – no speak in FOREVER!

  2. 2

    nuckingfutz said,

    Oh GOD YES Denise would wear it. She’d rock the fuck outta that one.

    Hmm… Maybe I should make one JUST for her? LOLOLOLOL 😆

  3. 3

    Sissy said,

    he he he, go for it!

  4. 4

    […] 5, 2008 · Filed under Just Stuff &#183 Tagged Announcement, Crochet, Ravelry As I’ve mentioned before, I’m the new CAL Administrator in the Crochet on Ravelry group.  However, I’m also […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

