A good start!

I have one item crossed off my Christmas-to-do list.  🙂

I don’t want to give too much away – it’s for someone who might see this blog, and I don’t want to ruin the surprise.  I can, however, give you teaser pics.

What am I?

What am I?

Any ideas yet?

Any ideas yet?

This took nearly 2 weeks to finish, but I wasn’t working on this one exclusively.  I’ve also been working on Robert’s CARdigan, some wristwarmers, squares for an afghan, and a pullover for me, which I also happen to be designing.

I’ve decided that for now on, at least until Christmas, I have to work on 2 projects a day.  That’s so I don’t get TOO bored, I don’t have things just sitting there with no progress, and so I don’t get too distracted.  I have to do 2 and ONLY 2.  Any more than that, and I get too distracted.  Any less than that, and WIPs are going to turn into UFOs.

I’m thinking this’ll be a good way to make sure that what I want to do for Christmas actually gets DONE, but also that I’ll be able to get the stuff I want to do for me done.  It’ll take a little longer than if I concentrated on those alone, but it’ll get done, regardless.

Leave a Reply

