Maybe THIS year I’ll get them finished!

Image found via Flickr

Image found via Flickr

Yep, I’m talking Christmas here.  Already.

The thing is, most years I have all these plans in my head, but never actually get around to starting them, and therefore nobody gets the gifts I imagined for them.  Or, if I do get around to starting it (which has happened a couple of times), I put it down and never finish it.  Three times I can remember starting and finishing a Christmas gift for someone in the same year.  Yup, only three.

However, this year?  I’m starting NOW.  I’ve just started one gift for my aunt, something that I don’t think will take very long to do.  I won’t be posting pics until after Christmas, though, because there’s a chance she’ll see this blog and I don’t want to be spoiling the surprise!

I also have plans for making the above-mentioned aunt’s husband something, as well as my sister and her children (no, sis, no amount of begging is going to get me to tell you, so 😛 ).  I’ve decided I’m going to start with small projects, and then, IF I’ve got enough time, I might do some bigger projects.  But maybe if I actually get STARTED in September, I’ll be FINISHED by Christmas.

One can hope, anyway.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Sissy said,

    Aww! PLEASE!! Pretty please with cherry on top! He he he! You know the kids still sleep with the baby blankets you made for them… granted, little man can use his as his only blanket if he wants to, but Arianna likes to have hers around for an extra layer or just to cuddle with.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

