Frustration.

I have to frog the brown metallic shrug.

I had gotten a good way along on the round and tried it on to see how much farther I’d have to go before I could comfortably call it a shrug and not a cardigan.

And I couldn’t get it off again.

So I’m going to have to sit here and frog almost a month’s worth of work and re-do it.

However, looking on the bright side… if I have to do that, then I can make it longer sleeved (I’m thinking 3/4 sleeves) and do it in a different stitch with a different hook.  I experimented with the same type of yarn, but in purple, doing an Extended Single Crochet with the F hook I used for mine and Syrina’s Almost-Beatrice shrugs, and it looks good.

I just hate that I have wasted all this time on something and I’m going to have to do it all over again.

*sigh*

Oh well.  Shit happens.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    […] Who Shrug in brown (okay, it’s more like a cardigan, but it’s CALLED a […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

