I wasn’t kidding…

… when I said that my crochet creativity has been kicked into high gear.  I’ve already started on a “Sort of” Beatrice Shrug for my daughter.  I’ve had yarn in my stash to make her a sweater for a couple of years now.  I keep starting one and then putting it down, only to forget what I was doing once I picked it back up again.

I’m using her measurements as a guide to figure out how many stitches, how many rows, etc., and it’s looking good so far.  Because it’s going to be so much smaller than mine (my daughter is quite thin, as well as a little short for her age), I think it’s going to go a lot faster than mine did.

Syrinas Sort of Beatrice Shrug, day 1

Syrina's "Sort of" Beatrice Shrug, day 1

This is what I had finished as of late last night (technically early this morning, but let’s not quibble with semantics, shall we? 😉 ).  I’ve done just as much again (IOW, I have twice this much done altogether) and I’m sure I’ll have well more than that done by the time I go to bed tonight (tomorrow?).

I love this.  The ripples give it a nice effect, but since it’s mainly just dc, so I can be watching TV or listening to something without worrying that I’m going to do some major fuck-up.  And I find that when I’m watching or listening to something that really interests me, I can get a ton of work done, because my hands just go while my attention is occupied.

It makes me feel really productive.  🙂

Leave a Reply

